El contenido de esta página requiere una versión más reciente de Adobe Flash Player.

Obtener Adobe Flash Player

Al-Andalus Landscape Design

Al-Andalus (Arabic: الأندلس‎, al-Andalus) was the Arabic name given to a nation in the parts of the Iberian Peninsula and Septimania governed by Muslims, at various times in the period between 711 and 1492.

Following the conquest, al-Andalus was divided into five administrative areas roughly corresponding to Andalusia, Galicia and Portugal, Castile and Léon, Aragon and Catalonia, and Septimania. As a political domain or domains, it successively constituted a province of the Umayyad Caliphate, initiated by the Caliph Al-Walid I (711–750); the Emirate of Córdoba (c. 750–929); the Caliphate of Córdoba (929–1031); and the Caliphate of Córdoba's taifa (successor) kingdoms.

In succeeding centuries, al-Andalus became a province of the Berber Muslim dynasties of the Almoravids and Almohads, subsequently fragmenting into a number of minor states, most notably the Emirate of Granada. For large parts of its history, particularly under the Caliphate of Córdoba, al-Andalus was a beacon of learning, and the city of Córdoba became one of the leading cultural and economic centres in both the Mediterranean Basin and the Islamic world.
Al-Andalus Landscape Desing:
Al-Andalus (Arabic: الأندلس‎, al-ʼAndalus)
Al Andalus architecture, interior design, public and private parks and gardens with sustainable design, development by arabs it is 800 years ago in Spain, our essence and live style.
Visit our web www.tecnopaisajesconsultores.net
Created by www.jmalvarez.es
visit our web www.tecnopaisajesconsultores.net mail created by www.jmalvarez.es